What Should I Name My Firstborn Son?

My wife and I are having a terrible time agreeing on what we should name our son, who is due in early May. I’d appreciate your vote, and any thoughts you might have.

12 Responses to What Should I Name My Firstborn Son?

  1. Tom says:

    Congrats! Being a dad is awesome. May the Lord bless you and your family.

    From the choices listed I voted for Caleb although I am also a bit partial to Thomas.

  2. Brian Culver says:

    My grandson’s name is Nehemiah Joseph Culver. My son wanted to keep his name as a Christian name, Good luck on picking out a name. Just don’t name your little boy “SUE!”

  3. Bill says:

    Thanks, everyone, for your comments and your votes. If anyone is reading this, and still trying to make up their mind before voting, I would encourage you to vote for any of the first four choices.

    Thanks,
    Bill

  4. mcoville says:

    I think the name Mike would be good, all though I am bias on this issue. Besides I was born early May also.

    Congratulations on this gift from God, is he the first child for your family?

  5. Bill says:

    Yes, he’s the first child. I would like to name him something a little less common, since Phillips is a pretty common last name. Thanks for your vote.

    Bill

  6. fourpointer says:

    I cast my vote for Luke!

  7. Bill says:

    Laura,

    Thanks for taking the time to vote.

    Bill

  8. Job says:

    Updates? Progress reports?

  9. Bill says:

    Job,

    We had an 8 lb, 15 oz. boy on 5/16. He’s healthy and doing well. We decided to name him Jack.

    Thanks,
    Bill

  10. Michael says:

    At least you’re not naming the kid Jason. Nowadays, every Tom, Dick and Harry is named Jason.

Leave a Reply

