Encouragement

oitract.gif

This picture from the Great News Network 2007 Seed Sower Schedule (a daily planner type of book) caught my eye. The guy is using the optical illusion tracts to witness; these are great for breaking the ice with someone or even a group of people. (I would recommend something different if you’re only interested in passing out tracts.)

For a year or two, I enjoyed watching the Way of the Master TV show and had the methodology memorized, but I never had the guts to talk to anyone. Then I contacted my local leader through the Great News Network. It helped me a lot to have a group of friends to go with.

If you’re fearful about witnessing like I was, you should consider contacting your local leader through this website. If you live somewhere where there isn’t a local leader, write me a note below, and I might be able to find someone through this organization (even though he or she is not a local leader).

5 Responses to Encouragement

  1. Jason Brown says:

    Bill,

    This is an answer to prayer this link to local wotm people. I had emailed wotm themselves but did not hear back from them. I am sure their large volume of emails made this hard. But I am thankful you did this. It helps me contact those near me.

  2. billphillips says:

    Jason,

    That’s great! It sounds like you have someone in your area.

  3. Melisa says:

    That’s one brave soul! :)

  4. healtheland says:

    Wow, what a testimony. It is great that you are loving Christ by keeping His Commandments to carry out the Great Commission in that manner. I have to admit, I am shy in that area too, and need to get much more into person – to – person evangelism.

Leave a Reply

