My Jehovah’s Witness Video on Youtube


I had an idea to make a video on the Windows Movie Maker program about Jehovah’s Witnesses. It’s my first effort at making a video, and I think the idea was good to start out with, but I may have come up a little bit short on the execution. While the content of the video is true (and hopefully not boring), the quality of the video may be lacking, due to a severe lack of talent and experience.

I’ve tried through several posts to get a Jehovah’s Witness to have a discussion with me, but they’ve all turned out to be drive-by commenters. The questions I’m trying to find the answer to are:
1. If Jehovah is God, and Jesus is a god, how many gods do you believe there are?
2. Are you born again?

7 Responses to My Jehovah’s Witness Video on Youtube

  1. Jay says:

    Just heads up–I got almost zero sound out of the video. I thought there might be/should be some narration? (Or maybe it’s just quiet voices in my head.)

  2. billphillips says:

    Jay,

    Thanks for the warning. There is definitely supposed to be some sound. It seems to work on my computer. The only think I can think of is that there is a little speaker symbol in the lower right hand corner of the video, and it may be turned down. If that doesn’t work, I don’t know.

    Thanks,
    Bill

  3. titus2woman says:

    I studied with JW’s many years ago for about a year. They don’t believe that Jesus is a God~they believe He is the Son of God and then is seated at his right hand. I can’t remember about being born again~I know they believe in baptism~doesn’t that correlate? When I studied with them, they did not believe much in hearing straight from God or healing and miracles and such as we do today. I’d love to answer any Q’s I can remember~however I know I’ve forgotten very much! and their doctrine does change somewhat as time goes on. (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  4. Debunking the Jehovah’s Witnesses beliefs:
    A) They are at your door to recruit you for enslavement to their watchtower corporation,they will say that “we are just here to share a message from the Bible” this is deception right off.
    B) The ‘message’ is their false Gospel that Jesus is ruling in heaven already since 1914.The problem with this is it’s not just a cute fairy tale,Jesus warned of the false prophets who would claim “..look he is here in the wilderness,or see here he is at the temple”
    C) Their anti-blood transfusion ban has killed hundreds if not thousands
    D) once they recruit you they will “love bomb” you in cult fashion to also recruit your family & friends or cut them off. There are many more dangers,Jehovah’s Witnesses got a bad rap for good and valid reasons.

  5. […] by healtheland on September 12th, 2007 From My Jehovah’s Witness Video on Youtube created by […]

  6. Jim says:

    Consider this too: in JW theology Jesus is neither man (an angel) nor God (created being). But we need a mediator who is both man and God. As God, Jesus’sacrifice is infinite in value and can remove the sins of many. We have sinned against an infintely holy being and so we need more than a merely human substitute. As man, he represents us and is our second (unfallen) Adam (cf. the temptation of Jesus etc.)

    Blessings, Jim

  7. billphillips says:

    Jim,

    That’s a great point. I think one of my next posts will be about how Jesus said the greatest act of love is to lay down your life for a friend. According to JWs, Jehovah just created a being to perform the greatest act of love; he’s incapable of performing the greatest act of love.

    Thanks a lot for your comments. They’ll give me some food for thought for a while.

    Bill

Leave a Reply

