Poll Question

Please take a minute to comment with your answer.  If you died today, and you stood before God, and He asked you, “Why should I let you into heaven?”  What would you say? 

  1. I go to church.
  2. I’ve lived a good life.
  3. I confess my sins.
  4. I’ve been washed in Jesus’ blood.
  5. I believe in God.
  6. I ask to be forgiven for my sins.
  7. I’m a Baptist or Buddhist or Methodist or Catholic or whatever denomination/religion.
  8. I’m nice to people, and I help them.
  9. I’ve been baptized.
  10. I take communion.
  11. I give money to charity.
  12. I’d say something not listed above.  

Please feel free to explain your answer.  Thanks for your help.

4 Responses to Poll Question

  1. storbakken says:

    I’d plead the blood of the Lamb. Only His righteousness saves.

  2. Scotti says:

    Praise the Lord for #4! Because of faith in Christ and regeneration by the Holy Spirit.

    Titus 3:5 He saved us, not because of righteous things we had done, but because of his mercy. He saved us through the washing of rebirth and renewal by the Holy Spirit.

  3. inpursuitofjustice says:

    I would say ” because you are the Most Compassionate, the Most Merciful”. Answers 5 and 6 are close, but even so, I believe no human being can do anything that would make her/him deserve heaven. It is only by the Grace and Mercy of All Mighty God that we can hope to enter it.

  4. I think those are the reasons I am saved. 3,4,5,6,9

    Mostly though is John 3:16-17….”For God so loved the world, that he gave His only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but it order that the world might be saved through him.”

    Have a blessed evening
    Andrea

Leave a Reply

