Hostile Lady Shows Up at Church

I talked to a lady a couple of weeks ago on Main Street in Canon City, and she was pretty argumentative, and self-righteous.  The conversation started out with her asking why I don’t go bother somebody else.  She said that she’s a Christian, but she seemed to have little understanding of the gospel.  She said she could argue with me all night.  

I started to go through the Ten Commandments with her.  I asked her if she ever told a lie, and she said it’s been so long she can barely remember.  She denied breaking any of the other Commandments until I asked if she’s always kept God first in her life.  She said that she certainly hasn’t kept God first, because God hasn’t always kept her first in His life.  That’s pretty much where it ended.
 
When the few minutes of conversation was over, I felt exhausted, because she was so hostile.  I managed to shake her hand and ask her name–Tasha.
 
I saw her at church on Sunday.  I couldn’t tell if she recognized me or not.  I tried to talk to her, but she left very quickly after the service.  I didn’t tell her where I went to church, so I know she wasn’t planning on seeing me.  
 
I don’t have any idea what her situation is, but it was a blessing to see that maybe God continued to work on her after we talked.

2 Responses to Hostile Lady Shows Up at Church

  1. Coops says:

    You sowed a seed!

  2. rjperalta says:

    Pray, pray, pray.

    After meeting someone and sharing the Gospel, prayer is the key if we are truly concerned about there eternal welfare.

    Grace to you,
    Richard

Leave a Reply

